Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)

The Securities and Exchange Commission is the main regulatory institution of the Nigerian capital market. It is supervised by the Federal Ministry of Finance.

Nigerian Exchange Group

NGX Group provides a wide range of services including listing and trading securities, licensing, market data solutions, ancillary technology, regulation, real estate, and more through its wholly-owned subsidiaries – NGX Exchange, NGX REGCO, and NGX RELCO.

NASD OTC Exchange

NASD Plc, or Association of Issuing Houses of Nigeria, is a securities exchange that promotes a trading network for unquoted public companies’ secondary market trading. The network primarily focuses on Nigeria, but also the West African region. NASD’s goal is to stimulate growth by making the capital raising process easier.

Association of Securities Dealing Houses of Nigeria

The Association of Securities Dealing Houses of Nigeria (ASHON) is the umbrella body of all the Securities Dealing Members Firms of the NGX duly registered by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) as a Trade Group.

Debt Management Office of Nigeria

The Debt Management Office (DMO) is a government agency established on 4 October 2000, tasked with centralizing the management of Nigeria’s debt.

Nigerian Data Protection Commission (NPDC)

In furtherance of numerous municipal and international instruments on the fundamental right to privacy and in recognition of the unprecedented, positive impact of Nigeria Digital Economy and Policy Strategy (NDEPS) on datafication of the nation’s economy, the Federal Government of Nigeria created the Nigeria Data Protection Bureau (NDPB) in February 2022. The Bureau is mandated to, inter alia, oversee the implementation of the Nigeria Data Protection Regulation (NDPR) which was issued by National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) in 2019 as a subsidiary legislation of NITDA Act, 2007.